top of page
Search
  • ilkeiferenc

Dialux Evo 5 false color bar bug

This BUG has been fixed in Dialux Evo 5.1

Today one of my client called my attention to an embarrassing bug in Evo 5 (ver 5.5.0.24451)

As I am working for clients all over the world, some of them requires the results in lux and some of them needs in footcandle.

This case I was working on a warehouse project in imperial units and saved some 3D views in false colors. At the bottom of the CAD window I set the colors range (organge color to 25 fc) and saved a new view which I renamed to 'new'. When I opened this saved view in the Documents the software automatically generated a color bar below the image to identify the different values, but this case the values seemed like lux values however the unit was fc.

Below is a brief screen capture about this bug

During this project I had to split between metric and imperial units several times (because of an european clientÍ) so I was wondering if this could be the reason of this error or not but I could reproduce this bug in a completely new file after a reboot of my PC so I sent to dialux hotline team to fix this issue in upcoming version of Evo


93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page